Bermuda Immigration and Protection (Prohibition of Entry) (No. 2) Order 2023

The Minister responsible for immigration, in exercise of the power conferred by section 26 of the Bermuda Immigration and Protection Act 1956, makes the following Order:

- 1. This Order applies to a person who is a national of the following countries:
 - (1) Afghanistan
 - (2) Albania
 - (3) Algeria
 - (4) Angola
 - (5) Armenia
 - (6) Azerbaijan
 - (7) Bahrain
 - (8) Bangladesh
 - (9) Belarus
 - (10) Benin
 - (11) Bhutan
 - (12) Bolivia
 - (13) Bosnia Herzegovina
 - (14) Burkina Faso
 - (15) Burundi
 - (16) Cambodia
 - (17) Cameroon
 - (18) Cape Verde
 - (19) Central African Republic
 - (20) Chad
 - (21) People's Republic of China
 - (22) Colombia
 - (23) Comoros
 - (24) Congo
 - (25) Côte d'Ivoire (formerly Ivory Coast)
 - (26) Cuba
 - (27) Democratic Republic of the Congo
 - (28) Djibouti
 - (29) Dominica
 - (30) Dominican Republic
 - (31) Ecuador
 - (32) Egypt
 - (33) El Salvador
 - (34) Equatorial Guinea
 - (35) Eritrea
 - (36) Eswatini (formerly Swaziland)
 - (37) Ethiopia

- (38) Fiji
- (39) Gabon
- (40) Gambia
- (41) Georgia
- (42) Ghana
- (43) Guinea
- (44) Guinea Bissau
- (45) Haiti
- (46) Honduras
- (47) India
- (48) Indonesia
- (49) Iran
- (50) Iraq
- (51) Jamaica
- (52) Jordan
- (53) Kazakhstan
- (54) Kenya
- (55) Korea (North)
- (56) Kosovo
- (57) Kuwait
- (58) Kyrgyzstan
- (59) Laos
- (60) Lebanon
- (61) Lesotho
- (62) Liberia
- (63) Libya
- (64) Madagascar
- (65) Malawi
- (66) Mali
- (67) Mauritania
- (68) Moldova
- (69) Mongolia
- (70) Montenegro
- (71) Morocco
- (72) Mozambique
- (73) Myanmar (formerly Burma)
- (74) Namibia
- (75) Nepal
- (76) Niger
- (77) Nigeria
- (78) North Macedonia (formerly Macedonia)
- (79) Oman
- (80) Pakistan
- (81) Philippines

- (82) Qatar
- (83) Russia
- (84) Rwanda
- (85) São Tomé and Principe
- (86) Saudi Arabia
- (87) Senegal
- (88) Serbia
- (89) Sierra Leone
- (90) Somalia
- (91) South Africa
- (92) South Sudan
- (93) Sri Lanka
- (94) Sudan
- (95) Suriname
- (96) Syria
- (97) Taiwan
- (98) Tajikistan
- (99) Tanzania
- (100) Thailand
- (101) Timor-Leste
- (102) Togo
- (103) Tunisia
- (104) Turkey
- (105) Turkmenistan
- (106) Uganda
- (107) Ukraine
- (108) United Arab Emirates
- (109) Uzbekistan
- (110) Vanuatu
- (111) Venezuela
- (112) Vietnam
- (113) Yemen
- (114) Zambia
- (115) Zimbabwe
- 2. A person identified in paragraph 1 is prohibited from entering Bermuda except in compliance with paragraph 3 below.
- 3. A person identified in paragraph 1 may not enter Bermuda unless—
 - (1) they are in possession of a document, whether in digital or physical format, specifically authorizing such person expressly by name to enter and re-enter Canada, the United

- Kingdom or the United States, with such document being valid for a period of forty-five (45) days from the date of intended departure from Bermuda; or
- (2) they can produce a current letter issued by the Government of Bermuda attesting that they are a spouse of a Bermudian and/or belong to Bermuda pursuant to section 11 (5) of the Bermuda Constitution 1968.

Made this 7th day of September 2023

Minister of Economy and Labour

Certified, by the Governor of Bermuda, pursuant to section 26 (3) of the Bermuda Immigration and Protection Act 1956, as urgently required in the public interest.

Acting Governor of Bermuda