B.R. 66/2023

THE ROAD TRAFFIC ACT 1947

THE ROAD TRAFFIC (BBA BRCC ROAD RACE), (VARIATION OF SPEED LIMITS) (No.) ORDER 2023

In exercise of the power conferred upon the Minister charged with responsibility for Works by Section 7(2A) and (2B) of the Road Traffic Act, 1947, the following Order is hereby made:-

The Minister responsible for works and engineering, in exercise of the power conferred by section 7(2A) of the Road Traffic Act 1947, makes the following Order:

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Road Traffic (BBA BRCC Road Race) (Variation of Speed Limits) (No.) Order 2023.
- 2. This Order applies to the contestants and to the vehicles attendant on the contestants in the BRCC Road Race on the roadways between Devonshire and St. Georges Parishes to be held on Sunday, September 17th, 2023.
- 3. The speed limits fixed by Section 7(2)(a) of the Road Traffic Act 1947 are hereby varied to the extent specified in the first column of the Schedule in respect of the contestants and the vehicles attendant on the contestants in the BBA BRCC Road Race.
- 4. The relevant roads or parts thereof specified in the second column of the Schedule are hereby declared to be subject, at the times specified in the third column of the Schedule, in respect of the contestants and the vehicles attendant on the contestants in the BBA BRCC Road Race, to the speed limit specified in the first column thereof.

SCHEDULE

SPEED LIMIT ROADS TIMES

75 kilometres per hour

Commencing on St. David's roundabout at Kindley
Field heading west on Kindley Field, over the
Causeway to Blue Hole on to North Shore Road
from Hamilton Parish through Flatts on North
Shore Road to Barker's Hill in Devonshire Parish
and back in reverse around the Barker's Hill
roundabout along North Shore Road back through
Flatts pass the Aquarium back to Blue Hole
roundabout, heading east over the Causeway to
Kindley Field and ending at St. David's Road
roundabout at Gate #1.

Dated this | 3 day of September 2023

By Order

Lt. Col. the Hon. David A. Burch, OBE (Mil), ED, JP, MP Minister of Public Works