



## Sitting No. 23 – Friday, 21<sup>st</sup> June 2019 Order of Business (Standing Order 14)

- (a) 10:00 a.m. House convenes
- (b) Prayers.
- (c) Confirmation of Minutes Minutes of June 7<sup>th</sup>, 2019 to be confirmed.
- (d) Messages from the Governor.
- (e) Announcements by the Speaker or Member presiding.

"Ombudsman for Bermuda Annual Report 2018"

(f) Messages from the Senate.

Return of the Bill entitled "Premier, Ministers and Opposition Leader Personal Staffs Act 2019"

(g) Papers and other Communications to the House.

"Pharmacy and Poisons (Third and Fourth Schedule) Amendment Order 2019" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly – Hon. K.N. Wilson

- (h) Petitions.
- (i) Statements by Ministers and Junior Ministers.

"UWI Scholarship Offerings" - Hon. D.V.S. Rabain

- (j) Reports of Committees.
- (k) Question Period.

The Hon. E.D.G. Burt to provide oral response to a parliamentary question from The Hon. L.C. Cannonier.

\*1. Will the Honourable Premier please inform this Honourable House of the names of all the Members of the Legislature from July 2017 until present who have been paid to serve on any Government Committee, Board or Quango and the remuneration paid for that service?

The Hon. W.L. Furbert to provide written response to a parliamentary question from The Hon. P.J. Gordon-Pamplin.

- 1. Will the Honourable Minister please provide this Honourable House with a detailed breakdown of the \$130,000 costs for the Efficiency Commission, specifying recipient, date of each instalment and the purpose for which the disbursements were made?
- (l) Congratulatory and /or Obituary Speeches.
- (m) Matters of Privilege.

- (n) Personal Explanation.
- (o) Notice of motions for the Adjournment of the House on matters of urgent public importance.
- (p) Introduction of Bills:

"Economic Substance Amendment Act 2019" - Hon. C.L. Dickinson

"Medical Practitioners Amendment Act 2019" - Hon. K.N. Wilson

- (q) Government Bills:
- (r) Opposition Bills:
- (s) Private Members' Bills
- (t) Notice of Motions:
- (u) Orders of the Day:
  - 1. Second Reading of the "Children Amendment Act 2018" [Minister of Health, Spokesperson for Legal Affairs] First Reading: November 30, 2018
  - 2. Consideration of the "Government Loans (Suspension of Annual Contribution to Sinking Fund) Order 2019"

{Governor's recommendation signified}

[Minister of Finance] Tabled: March 13, 2019

3. Second Reading of the "Bermuda Economic Development Corporation Amendment Act 2019"

[Premier]

First Reading: May 31, 2019

4. Second Reading of the "Government Loans Amendment Act 2019"

{Governor's recommendation signified}

[Minister of Finance]

First Reading: May 31, 2019

5. Second Reading of the "Electricity Amendment Act 2019"

[Minister of Home Affairs]

First Reading: June 7, 2019

6. Motion to be moved by W. L. Furbert, notice of which was given on May 31st, 2019:

"That this Honourable House take note of the Consolidated Overall Report of The Efficiency Committee', dated April 2019."

**Shernette Wolffe** Clerk to the House of Assembly

Sessions House 21 Parliament Street Hamilton HM 12 BERMUDA June 21st, 2019

## **Opposition**



## Government

Sgt. Major Arnold E. Allen, EM Sergeant-At-Arms

Mr. D.J. R. Lister III, MP Constituency 28,

Warwick West

Mr. H.K.E. Swan, JP,MP Constituency 2, St. Georges West

Mr. C.T. Famous. MP Constituency 11,

VACANT SEAT

**Devonshire East** 

Hon. T.G. Moniz JP, MP Constituency 9,

Smith's West

Ms. S. F. Jackson, MP Opposition Whip, Shadow Minister of Government Reform

Constituency 20,

Pembroke South West

Hon. J. J. Atherden JP, MP Constituency 19,

Pembroke West

Mr. B.A. Smith, MP Shadow Minister of Social **Development and Sports, National** Security

Constituency 31,

Southampton West Central

Hon. M.H. Dunkley JP,MP Constituency 10,

Smith's North

Ms. T.S. Furbert, MP

Constituency 4,

St. Georges South

Ms. R.D.L. Ming, JP,MP Constituency ,1 St. Georges North

Mr. S.A. Simmons, JP, MP

Constituency 32,

Southampton West

Mr. R.S. Pearman, MP **Shadow Minister of Legal Affairs** Constituency 22,

Paget East

Hon. L. C. Cannonier, JP, MΡ

Opposition Leader, Shadow Minister of Public Works

Constituency 12,

Devonshire South Central

Ms. L.K. Scott, MP Deputy Opposition Leader. **Shadow Minister of Tourism and** Transport and Regulatory Affairs Constituency 30,

Mr. S.D. Richards, MP **Shadow Minister Home Affairs** and Environment

Constituency 7,

Southampton West

Hamilton South

Hon. P.J. Gordon-Pamplin JP,MP

**Shadow Minister for Health** 

Constituency 23, Paget West

Mr. N.H.C Simons JP.MP **Shadow Minister, Education and Economic Development** 

Constituency 8,

Smith's South

Hon. L.F. Foggo, JP, MP Minister of Labour, Community Affairs and Sports

Constituency 3,

St. David's

Hon. W. L. Furbert JP, MP Minister for the Cabinet Office Constituency 6,

Hon. C.L. Dickinson, JP, MP Minister of Finance

Constituency 25,

Warwick North East

Hon. K.N. Wilson, JP, MP Minister of Health

Constituency 34,

Sandy's South Central

Hon. E.D.G. Burt, JP, MP The Premier

Constituency 18,

Pembroke West Central

Hon. W.H. Roban, JP, MP **Deputy Premier, Minister of Home Affairs** 

Constituency 15,

Pembroke East

Hon. Z.J.S. DeSilva, JP, MP Minister of Tourism and Transport

Constituency 29,

Southampton East

Hon. D.V.S. Rabain, JP, MP Minister of Education

Constituency 13,

**Devonshire North Central** 

Hon. Lt. Col. D.A. Burch, JP,

MΡ

Minister of Public Works

**Constituency 27** 

Warwick North Central

Mr. R.P. Commissiong, JP,MP

Constituency 21,

Pembroke South East

Mr. N.S. Tyrrell, JP, MP Constituency 26,

Warwick South Central

Hon. M.J. Scott. JP.MP Constituency 36,

Sandy's North

Hon. J.S. Simmons, JP,MP **Minister Without Portfolio** 

**Constituency 33**, Sandy's South

Hon. W.M. Caines JP, MP **Minister of National Security** Constituency 14,

Devonshire North West

Mr. W.L.A. Scott, MP **Government Whip** 

Constituency 24,

Warwick South East

Hon. C.W.D. Brown, JP,MP

Constituency 17.

Pembroke Central

Mr. M. A. Weeks, JP, MP Constituency 16,

Pembroke East Central

Hon. D.V. Burgess, JP,MP

Constituency 5,

Hamilton East **Deputy Speaker** 



Clerk-at-the-Table Mrs. S.M.A. Wolffe Chairman of Committee

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE Hon. D.P. Lister JP, MP Constituency 35, Sandy's North Central