

(Standing Order 14)

- (a) 10:00 a.m. House convenes
- (b) Prayers.
- (c) Confirmation of Minutes
- *Minutes of March 11th, 2019 to be confirmed.*
- Minutes of March 13th, 2019 to be deferred
- Minutes of March 15th, 2019 to be deferred

(d) Messages from the Governor.

(e) Announcements by the Speaker or Member presiding.

His Honour the Speaker to announce that the following Member will be absent from today's proceedings: Ms. T.S. Furbert

(f) Messages from the Senate.

(g) Papers and other Communications to the House.

"Supplementary Estimates No. 3 for Financial Year 2017/218" lay for the consideration of the House of Assembly – Hon. C.L. Dickinson

"2018 Annual Report of the Bermuda Drug Information Network (BerDIN)" lay for the information of the House of Assembly – Hon. K.N. Wilson

(h) Petitions.

(i) Statements by Ministers and Junior Ministers.

- (j) Reports of Committees.
- (k) Question Period.
- (I) Congratulatory and /or Obituary Speeches.
- (m) Matters of Privilege.
- (n) Personal Explanation.
- (o) Notice of motions for the Adjournment of the House on matters of urgent public importance.
- (p) Introduction of Bills:
- (q) Government Bills:
- (r) **Opposition Bills:**

- (s) Private Members' Bills
- (t) Notice of Motions:
- (u) Orders of the Day:
 - Resumption in Committee of Supply for further consideration of the Estimates of Revenue and Expenditure for the Year 2019/2020 [Minister of Finance] Tabled: February 22, 2019
 - 2. Second Reading of the "Children Amendment Act 2018" [Minister of Health, Spokesperson for Legal Affairs] First Reading: November 30, 2018
 - 3. Second Reading: "Land Tax Amendment Act 2019" {Governor's recommendation signified} [Minister of Finance] First Reading: March 1, 2019
 - 4. Second Reading: "Customs Tariff Amendment Act 2019" {Governor's recommendation signified} [Minister of Finance] First Reading: March 11, 2019
 - 5. Second Reading: "Customs Tariff Amendment (No. 2) Act 2019" {Governor's recommendation signified} [Minister of Finance] First Reading: March 13, 2019
 - 6. Second Reading: "Liquor Licence Amendment Act 2019" [Minister of Health, Spokesperson for Legal Affairs] First Reading: March 13, 2019
 - 7. Second Reading: "Dental Practitioners Amendment Act 2019" [Minister of Health] First Reading: March 13, 2019
 - 8. Consideration of the "Government Loans (Suspension of Annual Contribution to Sinking Fund) Order 2019"
 {Governor's recommendation signified}
 [Minister of Finance]
 Tabled: March 13, 2019
 - 9. Motion to be moved by Hon. E.D.G. Burt, notice of which was given on March 4th, 2019:

"WHEREAS the House of Commons Foreign Affairs Committee has issued a report on the UK and its Overseas Territories and whereas this report represents an attempt to erode the Constitutional rights of Bermudians and is a retrograde approach to relations between the UK and Bermuda.

BE IT RESOLVED that this Honourable House rejects the unwarranted and unjustified attempt at intervention into Bermuda's domestic affairs and calls on the UK Government to reject the Report and its retrograde recommendations with respect to Bermuda and the Overseas Territories."

10. Motion to be moved by Mrs. P.J. Gordon-Pamplin, notice of which was given on December 7th, 2018:

"**BE IT RESOLVED** that this Honourable House decries the posting of inappropriate and/or sexist comments on social media by Members of Parliament and that this House supports the inclusion in the Parliamentary Code of Conduct policies and procedures that will embrace a culture of respect towards women parliamentarians and women in general."

Shernette Wolffe Clerk to the House of Assembly

Sessions House 21 Parliament Street Hamilton HM 12 BERMUDA March 18, 2019

Opposition



Government

Mr. D .J. R. Lister III, MP Constituency 28, Warwick West

Mr. H.K.E. Swan, JP,MP Constituency 2, St. Georges West

Mr. C.T. Famous, MP <u>Constituency 11,</u> Devonshire East

VACANT SEAT

Hon. T.G. Moniz JP,MP <u>Constituency 9</u>, Smith's West

Ms. S. E. Jackson, MP Opposition Whip, Shadow Minister of Government Reform Constituency 20, Pembroke South West

Hon. J. J. Atherden JP,MP Constituency 19, Pembroke West

Mr. B.A. Smith, MP Shadow Minister of Social Development and Sports, National Security Constituency 31, Southampton West Central

Hon. M.H. Dunkley JP,MP <u>Constituency 10,</u> Smith's North Sgt. Major Arnold E. Allen, EM Sergeant-At-Arms

Ms. T.S. Furbert, MP Constituency 4, St. Georges South

Ms. R.D.L. Ming, JP,MP Constituency ,1 St. Georges North

Mr. S.A. Simmons, JP, MP Constituency 32, Southampton West

Mr. R.S. Pearman, MP Shadow Minister of Legal Affairs Constituency 22, Paget East

Hon. L. C. Cannonier, JP, MP Opposition Leader, Shadow Minister of Public Works Constituency 12, Devonshire South Central

Ms. L.K. Scott, MP Deputy Opposition Leader, Shadow Minister of Tourism and Transport and Regulatory Affairs <u>Constituency 30,</u> Southampton West

Mr. S.D. Richards, MP Shadow Minister Home Affairs and Environment Constituency 7, Hamilton South

Hon. P.J. Gordon-Pamplin JP,MP Shadow Minister for Health <u>Constituency 23</u>, Paget West

Mr. N.H.C Simons JP,MP Shadow Minister, Education and Economic Development Constituency 8, Smith's South Hon. L.F. Foggo, JP, MP Minister of Labour, Community Affairs and Sports Constituency 3, St. David's

Hon. C.W.D. Brown, JP,MP Minister for the Cabinet Office

Constituency 17, Pembroke Central

Hon. C.L. Dickinson, JP, MP Minister of Finance Constituency 25, Warwick North East

Hon. K.N. Wilson, JP, MP Minister of Health Constituency 34, Sandy's South Central

Hon. E.D.G. Burt, JP, MP The Premier Constituency 18, Pembroke West Central

Hon. W.H. Roban, JP,MP Deputy Premier, Minister of Home Affairs Constituency 15, Pembroke East

Hon. Z.J.S. DeSilva, JP, MP Minister of Tourism and Transport Constituency 29, Southampton East

Hon. D.V.S. Rabain, JP, MP Minister of Education Constituency 13, Devonshire North Central

Hon. Lt. Col. D.A. Burch, JP, MP Minister of Public Works <u>Constituency 27</u> Warwick North Central Mr. R.P. Commissiong, JP,MP <u>Constituency 21</u>, Pembroke South East

Mr. N.S. Tyrrell, JP, MP Constituency 26, Warwick South Central

Hon. M.J. Scott, JP,MP Constituency 36, Sandy's North

Hon. J.S. Simmons, JP,MP Minister Without Portfolio Constituency 33, Sandy's South

Hon. W.M. Caines JP, MP Minister of National Security Constituency 14,

Devonshire North West

Mr. W.L.A. Scott, MP Government Whip Constituency 24, Warwick South East

Hon. W. L. Furbert JP,MP Junior Minister for Finance Constituency 6, Hamilton West

Mr. M. A. Weeks, JP,MP <u>Constituency 16</u>, Pembroke East Central

Hon. D.V. Burgess, JP,MP Constituency 5, Hamilton East Deputy Speaker



Clerk-at-the-Table Mrs. S.M.A. Wolffe Chairman of Committee

