



Sitting No. 7 – Monday, 17th December 2018 Order of Business (Standing Order 14)

- (a) 10:00 a.m. House convenes
- (b) Prayers.
- (c) Confirmation of Minutes Minutes of the December 14th 2018 deferred
- (d) Messages from the Governor.
- (e) Announcements by the Speaker or Member presiding.

His Honour the Speaker to announce that the following Member will be absent from today's proceedings: Mr. R. S. Pearman

Oversight Committees to be Announced

- (f) Messages from the Senate.
- (g) Papers and other Communications to the House.
- (h) Petitions.
- (i) Statements by Ministers and Junior Ministers.
- (j) Reports of Committees.
- (k) Question Period.
- (l) Congratulatory and /or Obituary Speeches.
- (m) Matters of Privilege.
- (n) Personal Explanation.

Hon. E.D.G. Burt to do a Personal Explanation

- (o) Notice of motions for the Adjournment of the House on matters of urgent public importance.
- (p) Introduction of Bills:
- (q) Government Bills:
- (r) Opposition Bills:
- (s) Private Members' Bills
- (t) Notice of Motions:
- (u) Orders of the Day:

1. Second Reading of the "Economic Substance Act 2018" [Minister of Finance]

First Reading: December 7, 2018

2. Second Reading of the "Children Amendment Act 2018" [Minister of Health, Spokesperson for Legal Affairs] First Reading: November 30, 2018

3. Second Reading of the "Mental Health Amendment (No. 2) Act 2018" [Minister of Health]
First Reading: November 30, 2018

4. Motion to be moved by Mrs. P.J. Gordon-Pamplin, notice of which was given on December 7th, 2018:

"BE IT RESOLVED that this Honourable House decries the posting of inappropriate and/or sexist comments on social media by Members of Parliament and that this House supports the inclusion in the Parliamentary Code of Conduct policies and procedures that will embrace a culture of respect towards women parliamentarians and women in general."

Shernette Wolffe Clerk to the House of Assembly

Sessions House 21 Parliament Street Hamilton HM 12 BERMUDA December 17, 2018

Opposition



Government

Sergeant-At-Arms

Ms. T.S. Furbert, MP Mr. D.J. R. Lister III, MP Constituency 4, Constituency 28, Warwick West

St. Georges South

Mr. H.K.E. Swan, JP, MP Ms. R.D.L. Ming, JP, MP Constituency 2, Constituency,1

St. Georges West St. Georges North

Mr. C.T. Famous, MP Constituency 11, **Devonshire Fast**

Mr. S.A. Simmons, JP, MP Constituency 32, Southampton West

Sgt. Major Arnold E. Allen, EM

Mr. R. S. Pearman, MP Shadow Minister of Legal Affairs Constituency 22,

Paget East

Hon. T.G. Moniz JP, MP Constituency 9,

VACANT SEAT

Hon. L. C. Cannonier, JP. MP Opposition Leader, Shadow

Minister of Public Works

Constituency 12, Devonshire South Central

Ms. L.K. Scott, MP

Ms. S. F. Jackson, MP Opposition Whip, Shadow Minister of Government Reform

Constituency 20, Pembroke South West

Pembroke West

Hon. J. J. Atherden JP, MP Constituency 19,

Mr. B.A. Smith, MP

Shadow Minister of Social Development and Sports, National Security Constituency 31,

Southampton West Central

Hon. M.H. Dunkley JP,MP Constituency 10, Smith's North

Minister of Tourism and Transport and Regulatory Affairs Constituency 30,

Southampton West

Mr. S.D. Richards, MP Shadow Minister Home Affairs and **Environment**

Deputy Opposition Leader, Shadow

Constituency 7, **Hamilton South**

Mrs. P.J. Gordon-Pamplin JP.MP

Shadow Minister for Health Constituency 23,

Paget West

Mr. N.H.C Simons JP.MP Shadow Minister, Education and **Economic Development**

Constituency 8, Smith's South

Hon. L.F. Foggo, JP, MP Minister of Labour, Community **Affairs and Sports**

Constituency 3,

Hon. C.W.D. Brown, JP,MP Minister for the Cabinet Office Constituency 17,

Pembroke Central

Hon. C.L. Dickinson, JP. MP Minister of Finance

Constituency 25, Warwick North East

Hon. K.N. Wilson, JP, MP Minister of Health

Constituency 34, Sandy's South Central

Hon. E.D.G. Burt, JP, MP

The Premier Constituency 18,

Pembroke West Central

Hon. W.H. Roban, JP,MP Deputy Premier, Minister of Home Affairs

Constituency 15,

Pembroke Fast

Hon. Z. J. S. DeSilva, JP, MP Minister of Tourism and Transport

Constituency 29, Southampton Fast

Hon. D. V. S. Rabain, JP, MP Minister of Education

Constituency 13,

Devonshire North Central

Hon. Lt. Col. D. A. Burch, JP. MP Minister of Public Works

Constituency 27 **Warwick North Central**

Mr. R.P. Commissiong, JP.MP

Constituency 21, Pembroke South East

Mr. N.S. Tyrrell, JP, MP Constituency 26,

Warwick South Central

Hon. M.J. Scott, JP,MP Constituency 36,

Sandy's North

Hon. J.S. Simmons, JP, MP **Minister Without Portfolio** Constituency 33,

Sandy's South

Hon. W.M. Caines JP, MP Minister of National Security

Constituency 14.

Devonshire North West

Mr. W.L.A. Scott, MP Government Whip

Constituency 24,

Warwick South East

Hon. W. L. Furbert JP,MP Junior Minister for Finance Constituency 6.

Hamilton West

Mr. M. A. Weeks, JP, MP Constituency 16, Pembroke East Central

Hon. D.V. Burgess, JP,MP Constituency 5,

Hamilton East **Deputy Speaker**



Clerk-at-the-Table Mrs. S.M.A. Wolffe Chairman of Committee

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE Hon. D.P. Lister JP, MP Constituency 35, Sandy's North Central