

### (a) 10:00 a.m. House Convenes

(b) Prayers.

- The Deputy Speaker announces that a message is to be sent to His Excellency the Governor.
- Speaker dispatches two (2) Members with Message to the Governor Hon. Curtis. L. Dickinson and Mr. R. Scott Pearman.
- Between <u>10:45 a.m.</u> and <u>10:50 a.m.</u> *Black Rod* arrives and is met by the Sergeant-at-Arms at the top of the eastern stairway.
- The Sergeant-at-Arms then proceeds to the Bar of the House and announces:-*"Mr. Speaker, a Messenger from HIS EXCELLENCY the Governor Mr. John Rankin"*

Black Rod, Superintendent Inspector Arthur Glasford, arrives at Bar of House to request Members attendance on the Cabinet Office Lawn for Throne Speech.

11:00 a.m.-THRONE SPEECH at Cabinet Office Lawn.

Group Photo by DCI and Look Bermuda.

Premier moves motion relating to His Excellency's Speech from the Throne. Deputy Speaker moves motion on the appointments of Clerk to the Legislature and the Sergeant-At-Arms.

- (c) Confirmation of Minutes. Minutes of the  $10^{th}$  August, 2018 to be confirmed
- (d) Messages from the Governor.
- (e) Announcements by the Speaker or Member presiding.

50th Parliamentary Prayer Breakfast – November 16<sup>th</sup>, 2018

*His Honour the Speaker to announce that the following Member will be absent from today's proceedings: Hon. M.H. Dunkley.* 

(f) Messages from the Senate.

## (g) Papers and other Communications to the House.

"Mutual Re-Insurance Fund Audited Financial Statements for the fiscal year ending 31<sup>st</sup> March 2016" lay for the information of this Honourable House of Assembly – Hon. C.L. Dickinson

*"Health Insurance Fund Audited Financial Statements for the fiscal year ending 31<sup>st</sup> March 2016" lay for the information of this Honourable House of Assembly – Hon. K.N. Wilson* 

*"FutureCare Fund Audited Financial Statements for the fiscal year ending 31<sup>st</sup> March 2016"* – *Hon. K.N. Wilson* 

"Bermuda Hospitals Board (Hospital Fees) Regulations 2018" lay for the information of this Honourable House of Assembly – Hon. K.N. Wilson

"Land Title (Stamp Duties Act) Amendment Regulations 2018" lay for the information of this Honourable House of Assembly – Hon. Lt. Col. D.A. Burch

- (h) Petitions.
- (i) Statements by Ministers and Junior Ministers.
- (h) Reports of Committees.
- (i) Question Period.
- (j) Congratulatory and /or Obituary Speeches.
- (k) Matters of Privilege.
- (l) Personal Explanation.
- (m) Notice of motions for the Adjournment of the House on matters of urgent public importance.
- (n) Introduction of Bills:
- (o) Government Bills:

"Investment Funds Amendment Act 2018" - Hon. C.L. Dickinson

"Customs Tariff Amendment (No.3) Act 2018" – Hon. C.L. Dickinson

"Debt Collection Amendment Act 2018" - Hon. W.H. Roban

"Nursing Amendment Act 2018" – Hon. K.N. Wilson

"Bermuda Tourism Authority Amendment Act 2018" – Hon. Z.J.S. De Silva

#### (p) **Opposition Bills**

- (q) Private Members' Bills
- (r) Notices of Motions:
- (s) ORDERS OF THE DAY:

Shernette Wolffe Clerk to the House of Assembly

Sessions House 21 Parliament Street Hamilton HM 12 BERMUDA November 9, 2018

# **Opposition**



## Government

Mr. D .J. R. Lister III, MP Constituency 28, Warwick West

Mr. H.K.E. Swan, JP,MP <u>Constituency 2</u>, St. Georges West

Mr. C.T. Famous, MP Constituency 11, Devonshire East

VACANT SEAT

Hon. T.G. Moniz JP,MP <u>Constituency 9</u>, Smith's West

Ms. S. E. Jackson, MP Opposition Whip, Shadow Minister of Government Reform, Constituency 20, Pembroke South West

Mrs. J. J. Atherden JP,MP Constituency 19, Pembroke West

Mr. B.A. Smith, MP Shadow Minister of Social Development and Sports, National Security

Constituency 31, Southampton West Central

Hon. M.H. Dunkley JP,MP Constituency 10, Smith's North Ms. T.S. Furbert, MP Constituency 4,

St. Georges South

Sgt. Major Arnold E. Allen, EM Sergeant-At-Arms

Ms. R.D.L. Ming, JP,MP <u>Constituency ,1</u> St. Georges North

Mr. S.A. Simmons, JP, MP <u>Constituency 32,</u> Southampton West

Mr. R. S. Pearman, MP Shadow Minister of Legal Affairs Constituency 22, Paget East

Hon. L. C. Cannonier, JP, MP Opposition Leader, Shadow Minister of Public Works Constituency 12, Devonshire South Central

Ms. L.K. Scott, MP Deputy Opposition Leader, Shadow Minister of Tourism and Transport and Regulatory Affairs <u>Constituency 30,</u> Southampton West

Mr. S.D. Richards, MP Shadow Minister Home Affairs and Environment Constituency 7, Hamilton South

Mrs. P.J. Gordon-Pamplin JP,MP Shadow Minister for Health Constituency 23, Paget West

Mr. N.H.C Simons JP,MP Shadow Minister, Education and Economic Development Constituency 8, Smith's South Hon. L.F. Foggo, JP, MP Minister of Labour, Community Affairs and Sports Constituency 3, St. David's

Hon. C. W. D. Brown, JP,MP Minister for the Cabinet Office Constituency 17, Pembroke Central

Hon. C. L. Dickinson, JP, MP Minister of Finance Constituency 25, Warwick North East

Hon. K.N. Wilson, JP, MP Minister of Health Constituency 34, Sandy's South Central

Hon. E.D.G. Burt, JP, MP The Premier

Constituency 18, Pembroke West Central

Pembroke Fast

Hon. W.H. Roban, JP, MP Deputy Premier, Minister of Home Affairs Constituency 15,

Hon. Z. J. S. DeSilva, JP, MP Minister of Tourism and Transport Constituency 29, Southampton East

Hon. D. V. S. Rabain, JP, MP Minister of Education Constituency 13, Devonshire North Central

Hon. Lt. Col. D. A. Burch, JP, MP Minister of Public Works <u>Constituency 27</u> Warwick North Central Mr. R.P. Commissiong, JP,MP <u>Constituency 21</u>, Pembroke South East

Mr. N. S. Tyrrell, JP, MP <u>Constituency</u> 26, Warwick South Central

Hon. M.J. Scott, JP,MP Constituency 36, Sandy's North

Hon. J.S. Simmons, JP,MP Minister Without Portfolio Constituency 33, Sandy's South

Hon. W. M. Caines JP, MP Minister of National Security Constituency 14,

Devonshire North West

Mr. W.L.A. Scott, MP Government Whip

Constituency 24, Warwick South East

Hon. W. L. Furbert JP,MP Junior Minister for Finance Constituency 6, Hamilton West

Mr. M. A. Weeks, JP,MP <u>Constituency 16</u>, Pembroke East Central

Hon. D.V. Burgess, JP,MP Constituency 5, Hamilton East Deputy Speaker

Clerk-at-the-Table Mrs. S.M.A. Wolffe

Chairman of Committee

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE Hon. D.P. Lister JP, MP Constituency 35, Sandy's North Central