



Sitting No. 2– Friday, 16th November 2018 Order of Business (Standing Order 14)

- (a) 10:00 a.m. House convenes
- (b) Prayers.
- (c) Confirmation of Minutes Minutes of the November 9th, 2018 to be confirmed
- (d) Messages from the Governor.
- (e) Announcements by the Speaker or Member presiding.
- (f) Messages from the Senate.
- (g) Papers and other Communications to the House.

"Merchant Shipping (Carriage of Passengers by Sea) Order 2018" lay for the consideration of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. Z.J.S. De Silva

"The Bermuda Sport Anti-Doping Authority Financial Statements for the year ending in March 31st, 2018" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. L.F. Foggo

"The Bermuda Sport Anti-Doping Authority Annual Report for the year ending 31st March 2018" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. L.F. Foggo

"Bermuda College Annual Report 2017/2018" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. D. V. S. Rabain

"Bermuda Educators Council (Exemption) (2018 to 2019 School Year) Order 2018 lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly" - Hon. D. V. S. Rabain

(h) Petitions.

(i) Statements by Ministers and Junior Ministers.

"Report of the Tax Reform Commission" - Hon. C.L. Dickinson

"Protection of Persons in Care" - Hon. K.N. Wilson

"The Bermuda Sport Anti-Doping Authority Financial Statements and Annual Report 2018" – Hon. L.F. Foggo

"Updates on the Department of Workforce Development Programmes" - Hon. L.F. Foggo

"Succession Planning in the Public Service" - Hon. C.W.D. Brown

"Bermuda College 2017-2018 Annual Report" - Hon. D.V.S. Rabain

"Kings Wharf Rehabilitation" - Hon. Lt. Col. D.A. Burch

"Affordable Housing." - Hon. Lt. Col. D.A. Burch

"Vacation Rentals" - Hon. Z. J. S. DeSilva

"Amendments to the Bermuda Tourism Authority Act 2013" - Hon. Z. J. S. DeSilva

"Roadside Sobriety Checks" - Hon. W.M. Caines

- (j) Reports of Committees.
- (k) Question Period.
- (l) Congratulatory and /or Obituary Speeches.
- (m) Matters of Privilege.
- (n) Personal Explanation.
- (o) Notice of motions for the Adjournment of the House on matters of urgent public importance.
- (p) Introduction of Bills:
- (q) Government Bills:

"Merchant Shipping Amendment Act 2018" - Hon. Z.J.S. De Silva

"Chief Medical Officer (Transfer of Functions and Validation) Act 2018" - Hon. K.N. Wilson

- (r) Opposition Bills:
- (s) Private Members' Bills
- (t) Notice of Motions:
- (u) Orders of the Day:
 - 1. Consideration of the Speech with which His Excellency the Governor was pleased to open the present Session of Parliament.

[The Premier]

{Throne Speech Reply by the Hon. L. C. Cannonier, Leader of the Opposition.}

2. Second Reading of the "Investment Funds Amendment Act 2018"

[Minister of Finance]

First Reading: November 9, 2018

3. Second Reading of the "Customs Tariff Amendment (No.3) Act 2018"

[Minister of Finance]

First Reading: November 9, 2018

{Governors Recommendation}

4. Second Reading of the "Debt Collection Amendment Act 2018"

[Minister of Home Affairs]

First Reading: November 9, 2018

5. Second Reading of the "Nursing Amendment Act 2018"

[Minister of Health]

First Reading: November 9, 2018

6. Second Reading of the "Bermuda Tourism Authority Amendment Act 2018"

[Minister of Tourism and Transport]

First Reading: November 9, 2018

Sessions House 21 Parliament Street Hamilton HM 12 BERMUDA November 16, 2018

Opposition



Government

Sergeant-At-Arms

Mr. D.J. R. Lister III, MP Constituency 28,

Constituency 4, Warwick West

Mr. H.K.E. Swan, JP, MP Constituency 2, St. Georges West

Mr. C.T. Famous, MP Constituency 11, **Devonshire Fast**

VACANT SEAT

Hon. T.G. Moniz JP, MP Constituency 9,

Ms. S. F. Jackson, MP Opposition Whip, Shadow Minister of Government Reform.

Constituency 20, Pembroke South West

Pembroke West

Hon. J. J. Atherden JP, MP Constituency 19,

Mr. B.A. Smith, MP Shadow Minister of Social Development and Sports, National Security

Constituency 31, Southampton West Central

Hon. M.H. Dunkley JP,MP Constituency 10, Smith's North

Ms. T.S. Furbert, MP

Sgt. Major Arnold E. Allen, EM

St. Georges South

Ms. R.D.L. Ming, JP,MP Constituency,1 St. Georges North

Mr. S.A. Simmons, JP, MP Constituency 32, Southampton West

Mr. R. S. Pearman, MP Shadow Minister of Legal Affairs Constituency 22,

Paget East

Hon. L. C. Cannonier, JP. MP

Opposition Leader, Shadow Minister of Public Works

Constituency 12, Devonshire South Central

Ms. L.K. Scott, MP Deputy Opposition Leader, Shadow Minister of Tourism and Transport

Constituency 30, Southampton West

and Regulatory Affairs

Mr. S.D. Richards, MP Shadow Minister Home Affairs and **Environment**

Constituency 7, **Hamilton South**

Mrs. P.J. Gordon-Pamplin JP.MP Shadow Minister for Health

Constituency 23,

Paget West

Mr. N.H.C Simons JP.MP Shadow Minister, Education and **Economic Development**

Constituency 8, Smith's South

Hon. L.F. Foggo, JP, MP Minister of Labour, Community **Affairs and Sports**

Constituency 3,

Hon. C.W.D. Brown, JP, MP Minister for the Cabinet Office Constituency 17,

Pembroke Central

Hon, C.L. Dickinson, JP, MP Minister of Finance

Constituency 25, Warwick North East

Hon. K.N. Wilson, JP, MP Minister of Health Constituency 34,

Sandy's South Central

Hon. E.D.G. Burt, JP, MP The Premier

Constituency 18,

Pembroke West Central

Hon. W.H. Roban, JP,MP Deputy Premier, Minister of Home

Affairs Constituency 15,

Pembroke Fast

Hon. Z. J. S. DeSilva, JP, MP Minister of Tourism and Transport

Constituency 29,

Southampton Fast

Hon. D. V. S. Rabain, JP, MP Minister of Education

Constituency 13,

Devonshire North Central

Hon. Lt. Col. D. A. Burch, JP, MP **Minister of Public Works**

Constituency 27 Warwick North Central

Mr. R.P. Commissiong, JP.MP

Constituency 21, Pembroke South East

Mr. N.S. Tyrrell, JP, MP Constituency 26, Warwick South Central

Hon. M.J. Scott, JP,MP Constituency 36, Sandy's North

Hon. J.S. Simmons, JP, MP **Minister Without Portfolio** Constituency 33,

Sandy's South

Hon. W.M. Caines JP, MP Minister of National Security

Constituency 14,

Devonshire North West

Mr. W.L.A. Scott, MP Government Whip

Constituency 24, Warwick South East

Hon. W. L. Furbert JP,MP Junior Minister for Finance Constituency 6.

Hamilton West

Mr. M. A. Weeks, JP, MP Constituency 16,

Pembroke East Central

Hon. D.V. Burgess, JP,MP Constituency 5, Hamilton East

Deputy Speaker



Clerk-at-the-Table Mrs. S.M.A. Wolffe Chairman of Committee

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE Hon. D.P. Lister JP, MP Constituency 35, Sandy's North Central