



Sitting No. 36 – Friday, 20th July 2018 Order of Business (Standing Order 14)

- (a) 10:00 a.m. House convenes
- (b) Prayers.
- (c) Confirmation of Minutes Minutes of the July 13th, 2018– to be confirmed
- (d) Messages from the Governor.
- (e) Announcements by the Speaker or Member presiding.

His Honour the Speaker to announce that the following Members will be absent from today's proceedings: Hon. T.G. Moniz, Mr. L. C. Cannonier and Mr. B.A. Smith

- (f) Messages from the Senate.
- (g) Papers and other Communications to the House.

"Annual Report of the Registrar General for the year ending 31st December, 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. C.W.D. Brown.

- (h) Petitions.
- (i) Statements by Ministers and Junior Ministers.

"The Annual Report of the Registry General 2017" - Hon. C. W. D. Brown

"A New Entertainers Policy for Immigration" – Hon. C. W. D. Brown

"Public Service Bursary Award Scheme" - Hon. L.F. Foggo

"Farming in Bermuda"- Hon. Lt. Col. D. A. Burch

"Report on Ministry of Public Works" - Hon. Lt. Col. D. A. Burch

"Bermuda Fire and Rescue Service Update" - Hon. W.M. Caines

"Cybersecurity Update" - Hon. W.M. Caines

"Parental Involvement Committee" - Hon. D.V.S. Rabain

"2018 Scholarship Recipients - Department of Workforce Development" - Hon. D.V.S. Rabain

(j) Reports of Committees.

"Report of the Parliamentary Joint Select Committee on the Establishment of a Living Wage in Bermuda"- Mr. R.P. Commissiong

- (k) Premier's Questions.
- (l) Question Period.
- (m) Congratulatory and /or Obituary Speeches.
- (n) Matters of Privilege.
- (o) Personal Explanation.
- (p) Notice of motions for the Adjournment of the House on matters of urgent public importance.
- (q) Introduction of Bills:
- (r) Government Bills:

"Bermuda Monetary Authority Amendment (No. 2) Act 2018" - Hon. E.D.G. Burt.

"Banks and Deposit Companies Amendment Act 2018"- Hon. E.D.G. Burt

"Chartered Professional Accountants of Bermuda Amendment Act 2018" - Hon. E.D.G. Burt

"Proceeds of Crime (Miscellaneous) (No. 4) Act 2018" – Hon. K.N. Wilson

- (s) Opposition Bills:
- (t) Private Members' Bills
- (u) Notice of Motions:

"BE IT RESOLVED that this Honourable House consider and approve the "Report of the Parliamentary Joint Select Committee on the Establishment of a Minimum/Living Wage Regime" together with the recommendations contained in the Report. - Mr. R.P. Commissiong".

- (v) Orders of the Day:
- 1. Second Reading of the "Payroll Tax Amendment (No. 2) Act 2018"

[Minister of Finance]

First Reading: July 6, 2018

2. Second Reading of the "Insurance Amendment (No. 2) Act 2018"

[Minister of Finance]

First Reading: July 6, 2018

3. Second Reading of the "Electricity Amendment Act 2018"

[Minister of Transport and Regulatory Affairs]

First Reading: July 6, 2018

4. Second Reading of the "Motor Car Amendment (No. 2) (Tour Quadricycles) Act 2018" [Minister of Transport and Regulatory Affairs]

First Reading: July 6, 2018

5. Second Reading of the "Proceeds of Crime (Miscellaneous) (No. 2) Act 2018" [Spokesperson for Legal Affairs, Minister of Health]

First Reading: July 6, 2018

6. Second Reading of the "Charities Amendment Act 2018"

[Minister of Home Affairs]

First Reading: July 6, 2018

7. Second Reading of the "St. George's Resort Act 2018"

[Minister of Economic Development and Tourism]

First Reading: July 6, 2018

- 8. Second Reading of the "Proceeds of Crime (Miscellaneous) (No. 3) Act 2018" [Spokesperson for Legal Affairs, Minister of Health] First Reading: July 13, 2018
- 9. Second Reading of the "Proceeds of Crime (Anti-Money Laundering and Anti-Terrorist Financing Supervision and Enforcement) Amendment Act 2018"
 [Spokesperson for Legal Affairs, Minister of Health]
 First Reading: July 13, 2018

Shernette Wolffe Clerk to the House of Assembly

Sessions House 21 Parliament Street Hamilton HM 12 BERMUDA July 20, 2018

Opposition



Government

Mr. D .J. R. Lister III, MP

Constituency 28,

Mr. C.T. Famous, MP
Constituency 11,

Mr. C. L. Dickinson, MP
Constituency 25,
Warwick North East

Mr. R. S. Pearman, MP Constituency 22,

Paget East

Ms. S. E. Jackson, MP Opposition Whip, Shadow Minister of Health and Seniors,

Constituency 20,
Pembroke South West

Mr. L. C. Cannonier, JP,

Constituency 12,

Devonshire South Central

Mr. B.A. Smith, MP Shadow Minister of Social Development and Sports

Constituency 31,
Southampton West Central

Hon. M.H. Dunkley JP,MP

Shadow Minister of Government Reform and National Security

Constituency 10,

Smith's North

VACANT SEAT

Sgt. Major Arnold E. Allen, EM Sergeant-At-Arms

Ms. T.S. Furbert, MP
Junior Minister of Disability
Affairs

Constituency 4,

St. Georges South

Ms. R.D.L. Ming, JP,MP

Constituency ,1

St. Georges North

Mr. S.A. Simmons, JP, MP

Constituency 32,

Southampton West

Hon. T.G. Moniz JP,MP Shadow Minister of Public Works and Legal Affairs

Constituency 9,

Smith's West

Hon. J. J. Atherden JP,MP

Opposition Leader, Shadow Minister of Finance

Constituency 19,

Pembroke West

Ms. L.K. Scott, MP
Deputy Opposition Leader,
Shadow Minister of Tourism and
Transport and Economic
Development and Regulatory

Affairs **Constituency 30,**

Southampton West

Mr. N.H.C Simons JP,MP Shadow Minister, Education and Workforce Develop

Constituency 8,

Smith's South

Mrs. P.J. Gordon-Pamplin JP,MP Shadow Minister of Home Affairs

Constituency 23,

Paget West

Mr. S.D. Richards, MP Shadow Minister of Planning, Environment and Parks

Constituency 7,

Hamilton South

Hon. M. A. Weeks, JP,MP
Minister of Social Development and
Sport

Constituency 16,

Pembroke East Central

Hon. L.F. Foggo, JP, MP Minister of Government Reform Constituency 3,

St. David's

Hon. C. W. D. Brown, JP,MP Minister of Home Affairs

Constituency 17,

Pembroke Central

Hon. K.N. Wilson, JP, MP Minister of Health

Constituency 34, Sandy's South Central

Hon. E.D.G. Burt, JP, MP Premier, Minister of Finance

Constituency 18,

Pembroke West Central

Hon. W.H. Roban, JP,MP Deputy Premier, Minister of Transport and Regulatory Affairs

Constituency 15,

Pembroke East

Hon. J.S. Simmons, JP,MP
Minister of Economic Development
and Tourism

Constituency 33,

Sandy's South

Hon. D. V. S. Rabain, JP, MP Minister of Education and Workforce Development

Constituency 13,

Devonshire North Central

Hon. Lt. Col. D. A. Burch, JP, MP

Minister of Public Works

Constituency 27
Warwick North Central

Mr. H.K.E. Swan, JP,MP Constituency 2,

St. Georges West

Mr. N. S. Tyrrell, JP, MP Constituency 26,

Warwick South Central

Mr. R.P. Commissiong, JP,MP

Constituency 21,

Pembroke South East

Hon. M.J. Scott JP,MP
Constituency 36,

Sandy's North

Hon. W. M. Caines JP, MP Minister of National Security

Constituency 14,

Devonshire North West

Mr. W.L.A. Scott, MP

Constituency 24,

Warwick South Fast

Hon. W. L. Furbert JP,MP Junior Minister for Finance Constituency 6.

Hamilton West

Hon. Z. J. S. DeSilva, JP,

Constituency 29,

Southampton East

Hon. D.V. Burgess, JP,MP Constituency 5,

Hamilton East
Deputy Speaker



Clerk-at-the-Table Mrs. S.M.A. Wolffe

Chairman of Committee

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE Hon. D.P. Lister JP, MP Constituency 35, Sandy's North Central