

Sitting No. 24 – Friday, 13th April 2018 Order of Business (Standing Order 14)

- (a) 10:00 a.m. House convenes
- (b) Prayers.
- (c) Confirmation of Minutes Minutes of the 16<sup>th</sup> March, 2018– to be confirmed
- (d) Messages from the Governor.
- (e) Announcements by the Speaker or Member presiding.
- (f) Messages from the Senate.
- (g) Papers and other Communications to the House.

"Customs Duty (Bermuda Tourism Authority) Remission Order 2018" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. E.D.G. Burt

"Regulatory Authority (Application Process for Electricity Licences) General Determination 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. W.H. Roban

"Regulatory Authority (Transmission, Distribution and Retail Licence) General Determination 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. W.H. Roban

"Regulatory Authority (Bulk Generation Licence) General Determination 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. W.H. Roban

"Regulatory Authority (Bulk Generation Licence Renewable Energy Class) General Determination 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. W.H. Roban

"Marine Board (Control Over Maritime Traffic) (No. 3) Notice 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. W.H. Roban

"Marine Board (Control Over Maritime Traffic) (No. 4) Notice 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. W.H. Roban

"Marine Board (Control Over Maritime Traffic) (No. 5) Notice 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. W.H. Roban

*"Electricity Act 2016 (Transitional Period Extension) (No. 2) Order 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. W.H. Roban* 

*"Electricity Act 2016 (Transitional Period Extension) (No. 3) Order 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. W.H. Roban* 

*"Fisheries Amendment Regulations 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. C.W.D. Brown* 

*"Fisheries {Protected Areas) Amendment Order 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. C.W.D. Brown* 

"Copyright Tribunal Amendment Rules 2018" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly – Hon. C.W.D. Brown

"Hamilton Sewerage Tax Ordinance 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly – Hon. C.W.D. Brown

"Pharmacy and Poisons (Schedule 4 Amendment) Order 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly – Hon. K.N. Wilson

"International Sanctions (Policing and Crime Act) Amendment Regulations 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly – Hon. K.N. Wilson

"International Sanctions (Mali) Amendment Regulations 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly – Hon. K.N. Wilson

"International Sanctions (Venezuela) Amendment Regulations 2018" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly – Hon. K.N. Wilson

"Bermuda National Parks (Fees) Regulations 2018" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly – Hon. Lt. Col. D. A. Burch

"Bermuda Educators Council (Exemption) (2017 to 2018 School Year) Order 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. D.V.S. Rabain

"Bermuda Educators Council (Exemption) (2017 to 2018 School Year) Amendment Order 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. D.V.S. Rabain

*"Fire Safety (Prescribed Forms) Regulations 2017" lay for the information of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. W.M. Caines* 

## (h) Petitions.

Stronghold Group Ltd. - Mr. S.A. Simmons

- (i) Statements by Ministers and Junior Ministers.
- (j) Reports of Committees.
- (k) Question Period.
- (I) Congratulatory and /or Obituary Speeches.
- (m) Matters of Privilege.
- (n) Personal Explanation.
- (o) Notice of motions for the Adjournment of the House on matters of urgent public importance.
- (p) Introduction of Bills:
- (q) Government Bills:

"Appropriation Amendment Act 2018" - Hon. E.D.G. Burt

"Companies Amendment Act 2018" - Hon. E.D.G. Burt

"Companies and Limited Liability Company (Initial Coin Offering) Amendment Act 2018 – Hon. E.D.G. Burt

- (r) **Opposition Bills:**
- (s) Private Members' Bills
- (t) Notices of Motions:
- (u) Orders of the Day:

Shernette Wolffe Clerk to the House of Assembly

Sessions House 21 Parliament Street Hamilton HM 12 BERMUDA February 23, 2018

## **Opposition**



## Government

Mr. D .J. R. Lister III, MP Constituency 28, Warwick West

Mr. C.T. Famous, MP Constituency 11, Devonshire East

## VACANT SEAT

Mr. J.C. Baron, MP Shadow Minister of National Security Constituency 25, Pembroke West

Ms. S. E. Jackson, MP Opposition Whip, Shadow Minister of Health and Seniors, Constituency 20, Pembroke South West

Mr. L. C. Cannonier, JP, MP Constituency 12, Devonshire South Central

Mr. B.A. Smith, MP Social Development and Sports Constituency 31, Southampton West Central

Hon. M.H. Dunkley JP,MP Shadow Minister of Government Reform Constituency 10, Smith's North

Hon. Dr. E.G. Gibbons JP,MP Shadow Minister of Economic Development and Regulatory Affairs Constituency 22, Paget East Ms. T.S. Furbert, MP Junior Minister of Disability

Sgt. Major Arnold E. Allen, EM Sergeant-At-Arms

Constituency 4, St. Georges South

Affairs

Ms. R.D.L. Ming, JP,MP <u>Constituency ,1</u> St. Georges North

Mr. S.A. Simmons, JP, MP Constituency 32, Southampton West

Hon. T.G. Moniz JP, MP Shadow Minister of Public Works and Legal Affairs Constituency 9, Smith's West

Hon. J. J. Atherden JP, MP Opposition Leader, Shadow Minister of Finance Constituency 19, Pembroke West

Ms. L.K. Scott, MP Deputy Opposition Leader, Shadow Minister of Tourism and Transport Constituency 30,

Southampton West

Mr. N.H.C Simons JP,MP Shadow Minister, Education and Workforce Develop Constituency 8, Smith's South

Mrs. P.J. Gordon-Pamplin JP, MP Shadow Minister of Home Affairs **Constituency 23**, Paget West

Mr. S.D. Richards, MP Shadow Minister of Planning, Environment and Parks **Constituency 7,** Hamilton South

Mrs. S.M.A. Wolffe

Hon. M. A. Weeks, JP,MP Minister of Social Development and Sport Constituency 16,

Pembroke East Central

Hon. L.F. Foggo, JP, MP Minister of Government Reform Constituency 3, St. David's

Hon. C. W. D. Brown JP,MP Minister of Home Affairs Constituency 17, Pembroke Central

Hon. K.N. Wilson, JP, MP Minister of Health Constituency 34, Sandy's South Central

Hon. E.D.G. Burt, JP, MP Premier, Minister of Finance Constituency 18, Pembroke West Central

Hon. W.H. Roban, JP, MP Deputy Premier, Minister of Transport and Regulatory Affairs Constituency 15, Pembroke East

Hon. J.S. Simmons JP,MP Minister of Economic Development and Tourism Constituency 33, Sandy's South

Hon. D. V. S. Rabain, JP, MP Minister of Education and Workforce Development Constituency 13, Devonshire North Central

Hon. Lt. Col. D. A. Burch, JP, MP Minister of Public Works Constituency 27 Warwick North Central Mr. H.K.E. Swan JP,MP <u>Constituency 2</u>, St. Georges West

Mr. N. S. Tyrrell JP, MP Constituency 26, Warwick South Central

Mr. R.P. Commissiong JP,MP

Constituency 21, Pembroke South East

Hon. M.J. Scott JP,MP Constituency 36, Sandy's North

Hon. W. M. Caines JP, MP Minister of National Security Constituency 14,

Devonshire North West

Mr. W.L.A. Scott, MP Government Whip Constituency 24, Warwick South East

Hon. W. L. Furbert JP,MP Junior Minister for Finance <u>Constituency 6</u>, Hamilton West

Hon. Z. J. S. DeSilva, JP, MP Constituency 29, Southampton East

Hon. D.V. Burgess, JP,MP <u>Constituency 5</u>, Hamilton East Deputy Speaker



Chairman of Committee

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE Hon. D.P. Lister JP, MP Constituency 35, Sandy's North Central