

(Standing Order 14)

- (a) 10:00 a.m. House convenes
- (b) Prayers.
- (c) Confirmation of Minutes. *Minutes of the* 28th February 2018- to be confirmed. *Minutes of the* 2nd March 2018– deferred.
- (d) Messages from the Governor.

(e) Announcements by the Speaker or Member presiding.

His Honour the Speaker to announce that the following Member will be absent from today's proceedings: Mr. R.P. Commissiong.

(f) Messages from the Senate.

(g) Papers and other Communications to the House.

"Regulatory Authority (Service Fees) Regulations 2018" lay for the consideration of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. W.H. Roban {Governor's recommendation signified}

"Electricity (Regulatory Authority Fees) Regulations 2018" lay for the consideration of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. W.H. Roban {Governor's recommendation signified}

"Electronic Communications (Regulatory Authority Fees) Regulations 2018" lay for the consideration of the Honourable House of Assembly - Hon. W.H. Roban {Governor's recommendation signified}

(h) Petitions.

(i) Statements by Ministers and Junior Ministers.

"Update on the Gaming Regulations, the Bermuda Casino Gaming Commission"- Hon. J.S. Simmons

- (j) Reports of Committees.
- (k) Question Period.
- (l) Congratulatory and /or Obituary Speeches.
- (m) Matters of Privilege.
- (n) Personal Explanation.

- (o) Notice of motions for the Adjournment of the House on matters of urgent public importance.
- (p) Introduction of Bills:
- (q) Government Bills:

"Financial Services Tax Amendment Act 2018" – Hon. E.D.G. Burt {Governor's recommendation signified}

- (r) **Opposition Bills:**
- (s) Private Members' Bills
- (t) Notices of Motions:
- (u) Orders of the Day:
 - Resumption in Committee of Supply for further consideration of the Estimates of Revenue and Expenditure for the Year 2018/2019 [Minister of Finance] Tabled: February 16, 2017
 - Consideration of the "Draft Exchange Agreement between the Corporation of Hamilton and HSBC Bank Bermuda Ltd." [Minister of Home Affairs] Tabled: February 9, 2018
 - 3. Consideration of the "Sale and Purchase Agreement between the Trustees of the Sandys Secondary Middle School and the Government of Bermuda." [Minister of Public Works] Tabled: February 23, 2018
 - 4. Second Reading of the "Companies and Partnerships (Fees) Act 2018" {Governor's recommendation signified} [Minister of Finance] First Reading: February 28, 2018
 - 5. Second Reading of the "Motor Car Amendment Act 2018" {Governor's recommendation signified} [Minister of Transport and Regulatory Affairs] First Reading: February 28, 2018
 - 6. Second Reading of the "Auxiliary Bicycles Amendment Act 2018" {Governor's recommendation signified} [Minister of Transport and Regulatory Affairs] First Reading: February 28, 2018
 - 7. Consideration of the "Marine Board (Seaborne Services) Amendment Regulations 2018" {Governor's recommendation signified} [Minister of Transport and Regulatory Affairs] Tabled: February 28, 2018
 - 8. Consideration of the "Marine Board (Pilotage Dues) Amendment Regulations 2018" {Governor's recommendation signified} [Minister of Transport and Regulatory Affairs] Tabled: February 28, 2018
 - 9. Consideration of the "Marine and Ports Authority (Port Dues) Amendment Regulations 2018" {Governor's recommendation signified} [Minister of Transport and Regulatory Affairs] Tabled: February 28, 2018

- 10. Consideration of the "Bermuda Immigration and Protection (Permanent Resident's Certificate) Order 2018"

 {Governor's recommendation signified}
 [Minister of Home Affairs]
 Tabled: March 2, 2018
- 11. Second Reading of the "Exchange Control Amendment Act 2018" [Minister of Finance] First Reading: March 2, 2018

Shernette Wolffe Clerk to the House of Assembly

Sessions House 21 Parliament Street Hamilton HM 12 BERMUDA March 5, 2018

Opposition



Government

Mr. D .J. R. Lister III, MP Constituency 28, Warwick West

Mr. C.T. Famous, MP Constituency 11, Devonshire East

VACANT SEAT

Mr. J.C. Baron, MP Shadow Minister of National Security Constituency 25, Pembroke West

Ms. S. E. Jackson, MP Opposition Whip, Shadow Minister of Health and Seniors, Constituency 20, Pembroke South West

Mr. L. C. Cannonier, JP, MP Constituency 12, Devonshire South Central

Mr. B.A. Smith, MP Social Development and Sports Constituency 31, Southampton West Central

Hon. M.H. Dunkley JP,MP Shadow Minister of Government Reform Constituency 10, Smith's North

Hon. Dr. E.G. Gibbons JP,MP Shadow Minister of Economic Development and Regulatory Affairs Constituency 22,

Paget East

Sergeant-At-Arms

Sgt. Major Arnold E. Allen, EM

Junior Minister of Disability Affairs **Constituency 4**,

St. Georges South

Ms. T.S. Furbert, MP

Ms. R.D.L. Ming, JP,MP <u>Constituency ,1</u> St. Georges North

Mr. S.A. Simmons, JP, MP <u>Constituency 32,</u> Southampton West

Hon. T.G. Moniz JP, MP Shadow Minister of Public Works and Legal Affairs Constituency 9, Smith's West

Hon. J. J. Atherden JP, MP Opposition Leader, Shadow Minister of Finance Constituency 19, Pembroke West

Ms. L.K. Scott, MP Deputy Opposition Leader, Shadow Minister of Tourism and Transport Constituency 30,

Southampton West

Mr. N.H.C Simons JP,MP Shadow Minister, Education and Workforce Develop **Constituency 8**, Smith's South

Mrs. P.J. Gordon-Pamplin JP, MP Shadow Minister of Home Affairs **Constituency 23**, Paget West

Mr. S.D. Richards, MP Shadow Minister of Planning, Environment and Parks Constituency 7, Hamilton South Hon. M. A. Weeks, JP,MP Minister of Social Development and Sport

Constituency 16, Pembroke East Central

Hon. L.F. Foggo, JP, MP Minister of Government Reform Constituency 3, St. David's

Hon. C. W. D. Brown JP,MP Minister of Home Affairs Constituency 17, Pembroke Central

Hon. K.N. Wilson, JP, MP Minister of Health Constituency 34, Sandy's South Central

Hon. E.D.G. Burt, JP, MP Premier, Minister of Finance Constituency 18, Pembroke West Central

Hon. W.H. Roban, JP, MP Deputy Premier, Minister of Transport and Regulatory Affairs Constituency 15,

embroke Fast

Hon. J.S. Simmons JP,MP Minister of Economic Development and Tourism Constituency 33, Sandy's South

Hon. D. V. S. Rabain, JP, MP Minister of Education and Workforce Development Constituency 13, Devonshire North Central

Hon. Lt. Col. D. A. Burch, JP, MP Minister of Public Works Constituency 27 Warwick North Central Mr. H.K.E. Swan JP,MP Constituency 2, St. Georges West

Mr. N. S. Tyrrell JP, MP Constituency 26, Warwick South Central

Mr. R.P. Commissiong JP,MP Constituency 21,

Pembroke South East

Hon. M.J. Scott JP,MP <u>Constituency 36,</u> Sandy's North

Hon. W. M. Caines JP, MP Minister of National Security Constituency 14,

Devonshire North West

Mr. W.L.A. Scott, MP Government Whip Constituency 24, Warwick South East

Hon. W. L. Furbert JP,MP Junior Minister for Finance Constituency 6, Hamilton West

Hon. Z. J. S. DeSilva, JP, MP Constituency 29, Southampton East

Hon. D.V. Burgess, JP,MP <u>Constituency 5,</u> Hamilton East Deputy Speaker

-

Clerk-at-the-Table Mrs. S.M.A. Wolffe Chairman of Committee

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE Hon. D.P. Lister JP, MP Constituency 35, Sandy's North Central